Who are we?

MPOWER consists of an executive board; advisory group; research group affiliates; and a wider membership of 650+ from industry, HR, employer, trade union, community and academic groups.

MPOWER leadership team

Co-director and Coordinator:

Jane Parker
Professor of HRM and ER


Jim Arrowsmith
Professor of HRM

Executive board members

Jim Arrowsmith
MPOWER Co-Director

Andrew Barney
Lecturer of Leadership and People
Massey University (Albany)

Tim Bentley
Massey University (Albany)

Bevan Catley
Director, Healthy Work Group
Massey University

Lindsay Eastgate
PhD Candidate/Post-graduate Representative
AUT University

Barry Foster
Lecturer and researcher of HRM and ER
Massey University (Manawatu)

Jarrod Haar
AUT University

Kate Lewis
Associate Professor and Researcher of Enterprise Development
Massey University (Manawatu)

Jane Parker
MPOWER Co-Director and Coordinator

Janet Sayers

Associate Professor
Massey University (Albany)

Beth Tootell
Lecturer of HRM
Massey University (Manawatu)

Christian Yao
Victoria University of Wellington


Advisory group members

The formal advisory group was dissolved in 2015. MPOWER has retained its links with externals from the HR profession, MBIE, employer groups, trade unions, community groups and others agencies such as Diversity Works (formerly the EEO Trust). Collaboration occurs for the duration of particular research projects or 'people and work management' issues/events. 

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey